The Simplest Way To Overcome Lack of Progress

Maciej Słowiński
1 min readAug 26, 2022

--

Everyone struggles with lack of progress on their projects.

Interior designers are no exception.

I personally suffered from this for years. Right after I started my own business, the list of unfinished orders grew longer and longer.

Fortunately, I found a solution.

What changed for me was establishing a simple habit. And when it clicked for me, I began to understand that it was not that hard to overcome the lack of progress — I had just been doing the wrong thing.

Here is what I should have done instead:

Start by setting your most important task for the day.

This is probably the easiest way to plan. It does not matter if you do it after work for the next day or just before work hours. It also does not matter if you accomplish your most important task that day or not.

The most important thing is to set your MIT.

Do it long enough to find out what size fits you best.

Find your MIT “sweet spot” and never end your day unfulfilled again.

Read this post and more on my Typeshare Social Blog

--

--

Maciej Słowiński

15+ yr Interior Designer • SketchUp passionate • I am working to significantly reduce the lead time of an interior design • Insights about the process