5 essential questions about using AI in interior design if interested in 10x faster design.

Maciej Słowiński
1 min readFeb 6, 2023

--

It’s inevitable: AI is already changing our reality.

Over the past few months, I have been exploring the possibilities of using AI to improve the design process. As an interior designer with more than 15 years of experience, I am interested in solutions that can significantly speed up my daily work.

I do not know the best solution yet.

Here are 5 questions I’d like to find solid answers to.

  1. What are the essential features of AI-assisted interior design systems?
  2. What is the impact of AI technology on interior design and home furnishing?
  3. What are the advantages and limitations of using AI-assisted interior design tools?
  4. How can AI systems help improve the accuracy and efficiency of interior design projects?
  5. What is the future of AI-powered interior design, and how will it impact the industry?

These questions will guide my writing over the next few weeks.

I also plan to continue testing specific tools. Have conversations with programmers responsible for developing specific solutions. And continue to look for a practical way to use AI in interior design: NOW.

Follow me if you are interested in using AI technology to your advantage.

Read this post and more on my Typeshare Social Blog

--

--

Maciej Słowiński

15+ yr Interior Designer • SketchUp passionate • I am working to significantly reduce the lead time of an interior design • Insights about the process